Spiced pumpkin bread

“All sorrows are less with bread.” – Miguel de Cervantes, Don Quixote

I must confess I’m not a good baker! I find the process slightly intimidating.  Maybe it’s because it all seems so scientific and precise to me. If you’re even slightly off with any of the measurements that’s it! All your efforts are down the drain. I can’t tell you the number of botched cakes my kitchen has seen.

I decided to ease myself back into the joy of baking with this recipe that I stumbled across last night.  It seemed easy enough.  I love pumpkin. I love spices.  What could go wrong?  Thankfully nothing!

It came out perfectly.   I even took a risk by put my own little spin on the recipe by adding a little lime zest and dried cranberries to the mix.   I can’t tell you how delighted I am with it.   The kitchen was fragrant with the spices.   I felt like the proverbial domestic goddess.

 

Here’s the end result!

Perfect with a cup of spiced chai tea!

Comments

  1. julia Squires says:

    I want the end!!!! LOL!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] And the delicious smells in the kitchen are a fantastic bonus.  After the success of my pumpkin bread, I decided to try a carrot […]

Leave a Reply

